SES Volunteers Association of Western Australia (Incorporated)

One Association - Many Values

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

19/08/2013 – RKSES AGM and Awards Night

The RKSES Unit held its AGM and Awards night on Friday 16 August

There were a number of guests including the Mayor of the Town of Kwinana, Carol Adams, Paul Papalia MLA, Roger Cook MLA, DFES Superintendant Michael Jose and District Officer William Blackshaw.  The Master of Ceremonies for the night was Gordon Hall.  Catering was organised by Dave Beard assisted by a number of unit members.

The AGM was conducted, new committee members appointed and the Unit Constitution updates passed by the membership.

During the evening the following persons received awards;

  • Section Leaders Award was presented to; Bridget Edwards, Christine Aunis, Lauren Parker-Brown with a special mention made of the input and work done at the unit by Laura Brabazon and Mark Booth.
  • 5 year SES awards to; Jess Renton, Brad Jarick, Jared Stewart Roddis and Richard Peters
  • 10 year SES Long Service Medal; Lynda Roedel, and Len Dryland
  •  15 year SES Long Service Medal; David Catchlove
  • 30 year SES Long Service Medal; Bob Polson
  • 25 year 1st clasp to National Medal; David Price and Dave Beard
  • The George Earnshaw Award was presented to Bridget Edwards
  • Life Membership to the Rockingham – Kwinana SES was awarded to Lyn Meredith.
  • The “Oops” award went to Ian Renton for a developing a challenging situation between a vehicle, tree and a ladder!!!!

A good night was had by all and the pictures below show a number of the award recipients

Report By Gordon Hall

Some pictures taken on the night


Will Backshaw, Bob Polson & Michael Jose

Brad Jarick & Niobe

Bridget, Lauren and Paul Papalia

Craig Chadwick and Niobe

Paul Papalia & Layra

Paul Papalia & Mark

David Price , Michael Jose & Dave Beard

Bridget Ewards with Roger Cook







Share on facebook
Share on twitter