SES Volunteer's Association of Western Australia Incorporated

“Together we can; Together we will”

11/09/2023 – SES Awards 2023

The SESVA Congratulates winners of the SES 2023 Awards

Peter Keillor Award (SES Volunteer of the year)

This award recognises a dedicated State Emergency Service volunteer who has made an exemplary contribution to the service and community, specifically in the last 12 months.

Leonie Briggs – SES Canine Unit


Team Achievement Award

This award recognises a team or group of State Emergency Service volunteers who have collectively served the communities of WA and worked together to complete either a project or significant operational response in the past 12 months.

Southwest/Lower Southwest  SES Vertical Rescue Team


Youth Achievement Award

This award recognises the achievements of a volunteer under the age of 25 who has accomplished significant goals and made a positive impact to the State Emergency Service.

Anjuli Till – Kalgoorlie Boulder SES Unit SES

Greg Cook SESVA President said” On behalf of the SESVA I congratulate this Years SES Award Winners”. He Also said” The annual SES Awards are one way of recognising the outstanding efforts of SES Volunteers who have excelled in their service and demonstrated a high level of commitment to the SES and the Community”.