SES Volunteers Association of WA

One Association - Many Values

03/12/2019 – Mandurah SES Awards Night


The Mandurah SES annual awards night was held on November 27th. A highlight of the evening was the presentation of DFES Service Awards to 27 Mandurah SES volunteers. After the presentation of the 5-year, 10-year, 15-year, 20-year and 30-year awards the evening was topped off by the presentation of four 35-year awards to the Deputy Managers of the Mandurah unit.

Paul Dwyer – Finance and Recruiting

Phil Bresser – Operations

Phil Rance – Emergency Management and Logistics

Will Norris – Training

Between them, they have accrued 140 years of outstanding service to the State Emergency Service and the community. All have Emergency Service Medals and National Medals with two bars.

The Awards Night was attended by DFES District Officer Will Blackshaw, volunteers from the Southern Districts Bush Fire Brigade, St John’s Ambulance members, Peel Amateur Radio Group members and Emergency Service cadets. Special guests included Mandurah City Councillor Merv Darcy and Mandurah Emergency Management Coordinator Myra Giardini, National President of the SES Association Gordon Hall, our major sponsors, the Mandurah Murray Mayday Club and Peel Community Bingo and Mandurah State Emergency Service volunteers and their families.

I feel extremely lucky to have such dedicated volunteers supporting me for the past 30 years.

Written by:
Chris Stickland ESM
Unit Manager Mandurah State Emergency Service

Tania Millar Paul  Dwyer Chris Strickland Alison Kew

Mandurah city councillor Merv Darcy, Chris Stockland David Price Will Blackshaw

Rescue team winners


Share on facebook
Share on twitter