SES Volunteers Association of Western Australia (Incorporated)

One Association - Many Values

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

12/04/2018 – Australia Day Awards

Australian Day Awards
At the Investiture ceremony held at Government house on Friday 6 April a number of Emergency Services personnel were recognised. Her Excellency, the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC Governor of Western Australia, invested all recipients with their awards

Emergency Services Medal
Mr Gordon Hall ESM
For service as a Volunteer to the State Emergency Service since 1993, and through roles with the Fire and Emergency Services Authority since 1998.

Australian Fire Service Medal
Mr Darren Klemm AFSM
For service to emergency management, particularly through the Department of Fire and Emergency Services, and currently as the Fire and Emergency Services Commissioner.
Mr Raymond Alan Bonner AFSM
For service to Newman Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service for 23 years, including as Captain for 15 years and currently as Apparatus Officer.
Mr Rodney Wallington AFSM
Ford Service to Western Australia Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service and Bush Fire Service, currently as Chief Bushfire Control Officer.

Minister for Emergency Services Hon. Fran Logan MLA congratulating both Mr Klemm AFSM and Mr Hall ESM.



Share on facebook
Share on twitter