SES Volunteers Association of WA

One Association - Many Values

05/10/2015 – Its time to nominate

We are now seeking nominations for Australian Honours Meritorious Service Awards, including the Australian Fire Service Medal (AFSM), Emergency Services Medal (ESM), Public Service Medal (PSM), Order of Australia and Bravery Decorations.  I would like to encourage you to acknowledge the achievements of those who act as role models, make a difference and achieve their best. The process is easy and takes very little time to complete.

Recognition may be considered for demonstrated achievement at a high level or creativity for the development of a new and unique system, procedure or technique, as well as for outstanding leadership or voluntary contribution to the community that stands out from others who have also made a valuable contribution.
All DFES personnel and volunteers are eligible for Australian Honours.

It does not matter what position or title you hold – you are worth recognising, and you should make it a habit to recognise others as well.  Your nomination will set an example and encourage others, multiplying both your efforts and satisfaction.

How to nominate
Nomination forms and information kits are available on the DFES Intranet and Volunteer Portal and can be submitted at any time during the year.  Nominations submitted by Friday 30 October 2015 will be considered at the next Honours and Awards Advisory Panel (HAAP) meeting in early December.  Nominations received after this date will be considered at the next HAAP meeting in early 2016.

Information about individual awards and criteria is available from the Rewards and Recognition Handbook or by contacting Rewards and Recognition via email on


Share on facebook
Share on twitter