SES Volunteers Association of Western Australia (Incorporated)

One Association - Many Values

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

19/08/2014 – SES Awards Nights Ticket Sales


Time is running out to reserve your place at the 2014 State Emergency Service (SES) Awards.   The annual awards provide a valuable opportunity to recognise the hard work and commitment of Western Australia’s SES Personnel.   

Join us in celebrating the state’s extraordinary SES volunteers at the ceremony where award recipients will be announced. See list of finalists below.

Peter Keillor Award

  • Steve Cable – Kalbarri SES
  • Jane Campbell – Bayswater SES
  • Nick Elliot – Northshore SES

Team Achievement Award

  • Kalbarri SES Unit
  • Karratha and Roebourne SES Units
  • Tom Price and Newman SES Units

Youth Achievement Award

  • Rhys Cole – Melville SES
  • Michael Hall – Exmouth SES
  • Meggan Miller – Mandurah SES

The evening will include seated official presentations with Master of Ceremonies Graham Mabury, as well as cocktail food and drinks, and live music.

Details of the event are as follows:

Date:                  Saturday 4 October 2014
Time:                  7pm to 11pm
Venue:                Bellevue Ballroom, Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre
Ticket:                $75 per person (Ticket value is $185 subsidised by DFES)


Gentlemen:      Semi-formal (lounge suit with shirt and tie)
Ladies:             After five wear
Medals:             Miniatures

Secure your ticket by completing a Ticket Order Form, or by registering as an ‘Awards Attendee’ via the WAFES Website.  If you have any queries regarding the awards, please contact DFES Events and Promotions Officer Bren McGurk on 9395 9557 or

14413 SES Ticket Order Form EDITABLE.pdf

14413 SES Award Ceremony Poster PRINT.pdf


Share on facebook
Share on twitter