Peter Keillor Award

Peter Keillor Award
Peter Keillor

The Peter Keillor Award recognises volunteer excellence, achievement and enthusiasm and was first awarded in 1995.

Peter Keillor was a volunteer with the Murray State Emergency Service Unit for many years. He overcame adversity, through sheer courage, willpower, dedication and respect for his fellow men. Such efforts were despite being confined to his wheelchair following an injury received during active service in Vietnam.


2014 Steve Cable Kalbarri
2013 Martin Hale Bayswater
2012 Keith Drayton Cockburn
2011 Ean 'Eno" Gruszecki Northshore
2010 Trevor Patton Karratha
2009 Sergio Bottacin Northam
2008 Graham Fixter Gosnells
2007 Ray Mahony Bayswater
2006 Gordon Williams Midwest RHQ
2005 Phillip Petersen Gosnells
2004 Siegmund Belcsowski Mandurah
2003 Bernie O'Brien Metro HQ
2002 Monika Nicholson Collie
2001 Pam Yates Augusta/Margaret River
2000 Christopher Widmer Bunbury
1999 Ronald Geoffrey Panting Albany
1998 Gary William Logan Albany
1997 Christopher Stickland Mandurah
1996 Graeme James Down Pilbara/Kimberley
1995 Michael Hutchings Geraldton